Permission Settings

最近更新时间:2020-08-08 00:27:59

Buckets Maintenance


Permission Settings

Permission setting is to set read and write permissions for existing buckets or objects. Each bucket or file / object can be set with independent access permissions. Bucket and file / object permissions are divided into three types: public read and write, public read and private.

Permission Bucket File/Object
Public Read And Write All users will be given read and write permission to the bucket (upload file, delete file, list file), i.e. allow all users to list all files / objects in the bucket, and allow to create, overwrite and delete any files / objects in the bukcet. It is generally not recommended to grant this permission on bucket All users will be given read access to the file / object (download the file), i.e. all users are allowed to read the file / object data and its metadata
Public Read The bucket owner will get public read and write permission (upload file, delete file, list file). Other users (including anonymous users) will get read permission (list file) for the bucket, i.e. allow other users (including anonymous users) to list all files / objects in the bucket All users will be given read access to the object (download file), i.e. all users are allowed to read the file / object data and its metadata
Private The bucket owner will get public read-write permission (upload file, delete file, list file). Other users (including anonymous users) do not have read-write permission to the bucket The owner of the file / object will get read access to the file / object (download the file). Other users (including anonymous users) do not have access to the file / object

Attention:

File / object permissions do not inherit bucket permissions, and they have different scopes of action. Setting the permission of the bucket to public does not mean that the files in the bucket are public. If you want anyone to access a file / object, you need to set the permission of the file / object to public.

If the file / object setting is set to private, a temporary external chain can be generated for the file in the console, and anyone can access the file within the effective time of the external chain

Setup Method

Enter the space to be set, click 'space setting', and the default option is permission setting.

Permission Settings

Original Drawing Protection Function
  • After the protection of the original image is turned on, the original image cannot be accessed directly. You need to pass the style. At present, the style only supports image processing and cannot process other formats. Once you need to turn on this function, please keep all the stored images in this space.

  • Some of the files in the bucket will be cached by cloud acceleration during the access process, which can take up to 24 hours to fail. You need to call the cloud acceleration cache refresh function actively to clean up the cache, but this will affect your customer's access speed.

金山云,开启您的云计算之旅

免费注册