File Management

最近更新时间:2020-08-07 23:36:20

Content Management

You can perform the following operations in the content management module:


General Pre Operation

  • Enter the KS3 Management Console interface.
  • In the storage space list on the left, click the name of the target storage space to open the【content management】page of the bucket.

Upload Files

Operation steps:

1.Enter the existing directory and click the [ File Uploading ] button

File Management

2.The upload dialog box pops up, which supports multiple-file upload.

File Management

3.Select files, or directly drag files or folders to the dialog box.

File Management

4.Select the file storage type: For non-archive Bucket, you can choose the standard storage type and the low-frequency storage type. For archive Bucket, you can only select the archiving storage type.

5.Select the access control permissions for the file.

6.Click OK to start uploading the files.

File Management


Setting Permissions

Set for a single file:

  1. Select the file that needs to set permissions and click the Edit button

File Management

  1. Pop up the dialog box for setting file permissions

File Management

  1. Modify and submit the file permissions, effective immediately

Set file permissions in batch:

  1. Select one or more files and click the [Set ACL] button.

File Management

  1. Pop up the dialog box for modification

File Management

  1. Select the access control permissions for the files. After clicking OK, the user can see the progress of the modification.

File Management

  1. If what is selected includes a directory, a prompt will appear: 'Setting the ACL for directory is not supported. If you want to set the ACL for files in directory, please enter the directory and set it.'

File Management

Share Files

In general, if when loaded, a file’s permission is selected as 'public', then the file's external link will be automatically displayed after the file is uploaded, which can be directly shared.

When the file permission is private, the operation steps for sharing the file briefly are as follows:

  1. Select the file you want to share and click on the file.

File Management

  1. Set the Expiration date of the external link address.

File Management

  1. After setting, a shareable external link appears. Click the [Copy] button to copy the file external link for sharing.

File Management

Download Files

Operation method:

Select the file you want to download and click the download button to complete the file downloading.

File Management


Delete Files

Delete A Single File

1.Select the files you want to delete and click the delete button.

File Management

2.The delete dialog pops up.

File Management

3.Click [OK] to complete the deletion.

Delete Files In Batch

1.Select one or more files and click the delete button.

File Management

2.The delete dialog pops up

File Management

3.Click OK to delete it, and users can view the progress of deletion.

File Management

Delete A Directory

Deleting of directory should follow the rules below:

  1. Only one directory can be deleted at a time. Multiple-directory deletion is not supported.
  2. Deleting both directory and file at the same time is not supported.
  3. The number of files in a directory cannot exceed 1000. If there are more than 1,000 files, you need to use KS3 tools and SDK to delete.

Select the directory to be deleted that meets the above conditions, and click the [Delete] button. In the pop-up deletion confirmation box, click the [OK] button to delete, and users can view the progress of deletion.

File Management

Restore Files

The operation of restoring files is limited for the archiving-storage files.

After files are uploaded to the archiving Bucket, they will be automatically stored as archive files, “frozen” by default. Before accessing the files, you need to restore them first.

The operation is as follows:

  1. Select the files to be restored, and click the [restore] button on the right.

File Management

  1. In the confirmation box that pops up, click the [OK] button.

File Management

  1. After the 'restore' status is submitted, the file will be in a 'restoring' state, in which the server will perform the 'restore' operation. The 'restoring' state will last for 1 to 10 minutes.

File Management

  1. After the server completes the 'restoring' task, the files will enter the 'restored' state. At this time, the user can read the files. The 'restored' state will last for 24 hours by default. If the Restore Object interface is called within 24 hours, the 'restored' state will be automatically extended for 24 hours, up to 7 days at most. After that, the files will return to the original 'frozen' state.

File Management

Modify Storage Class of An Object

The specific operations are as follows:

  1. In the list of buckets on the left, click the name of the destination bucket to open the bucket overview page.
  2. Click the Content Management tab.
  3. After selecting the target file, click Modify Storage Class at the top of the file list.

File Management

  1. After selecting the storage class you want to modify, click OK. File Management

    Note: Modifying the file storage class is actually to change the file to the specified storage type by overriding. Therefore, if the modified file is of low-frequency access or archive storage type, and the storage time is less than the specified number of days, the storage fee of less than the specified number of days shall be supplemented. For details, see Billing Method Description.

金山云,开启您的云计算之旅

免费注册