Permission Settings

最近更新时间:2020-06-02 15:24:36

Permission settings

Permission setting is to set the read/write permissions for the existing Buckets or Objects. Each Bucket or file/Object can be set with independent access permissions. Bucket and file/Object permissions are divided into three types: public read/write, public read, and private.

Permissions Buckets Files/Objects
Public read/write All users will get the read and write permissions to the Bucket (upload files, delete files, and list files), i.e.: allow all users to list all files/Objects in the Bucket, and allow all users to create, overwrite and delete any file/Object in Bucket. It is generally not recommended to grant this permission to Buckets. All users will get the read permission to the file/Object (download files), i.e.: allow all users to read the file/Object data and its metadata.
Public read Bucket owners will get the public read and write permissions (upload files, delete files, and list files); other users (including anonymous users) will get the read permissions to the Bucket (list files), i.e.: allow other users (including anonymous users) to list all files/Objects in the Bucket. All users will get the read permissions to the Object (download files), i.e.: allow all users to read the file/Object data and its metadata.
Private Bucket owners will get the public read and write permissions (upload files, delete files,and list files); other users (including anonymous users) do not have the read and write permissions to the Bucket The file/Object owner will get the read permission to the file/Object (download files); other users (including anonymous users) do not have the permission to access the file/Object

Note:

File/Object permissions do not inherit the Bucket permissions, and they have different working scopes. Setting the public permissions to a Bucket does not mean that the files in the Bucket are public. If you want anyone to be able to access a file/Object, you need to set the file/Object permission to "public".

If the file/Object is set to private, you may generate a temporary external link to the file in the console, so that anyone can access the file within the valid time of the external link.

The setting method

Enter the Bucket to be set, and click "Bucket settings". The default option is the permission setting.

Permission Settings

The function of original image protection
  • After the function of original image protection is enabled, the original image cannot be directly accessed; and it can be accessed only via Style. At present, the Style only supports image processing, and cannot process other formats. Once you need to enable this function, please make sure what is stored in this Bucket are all pictures.

  • Some files in Buckets may be cached by the cloud acceleration during the accessing process, which may take up to 24 hours to expire. So you need to actively call the cloud acceleration cache refresh function to clear the cache, but this will affect the access speed of your customers.

金山云,开启您的云计算之旅

免费注册